Posted by: pharaohhoundflash | September 18, 2010

And it’s King of the Hill that’s got me now

Okay, in the last post I told you that I suddenly LOOOOVE “Family Guy.” But, I gotta tell you, “King of the Hill” woke me out of a dead sleep last night! Oh yeh, I’m not kidding! It was this funny episode where one of Hank Hill’s neighbors adopts this great golden retriever (the epitome of perfect doggie for most) through a program that connects civilians with the pets of active members of our armed forces (as a sort of civil service). Sounds all good, right? Well, when the crate arrives at Hank’s house, guess what happens when he opens it? Hank heard this! I kept perking up my ears. This sound moves me to all fours quicker than just about anything! Poor Hank didn’t get that dream pet at all. Just got a pain in the rear.

I found out that foster services like this actually do exist.

This memorandum by a CPT of the U.S. Army Veterinary Corps at the Triple Army Medical Center in Oahu, Hawai’i, explains what military personnel should do and also lists organizations dedicated to helping find temporary homes for pets of deployed military personnel by providing a network for matching foster homes to military pets:

 And this info on http://nokillpuppyplacement.tripod.com  offers this list of resources for military personnel:

Leave a Reply

Categories

